Quick Links

 Who We Are  
 Our Mission & Vision  
 Our History  
 Our Team  
 Our Partners  
 Our Communities  
 Our Awards  
 Volunteer Awards  


The Appalachian Trail Community Program is designed to recognize communities that promote and protect the Trail.   Towns, counties & communities along the A.T. corridor are considered assets by all that use the A.T. and many of these towns act as good friends to the Trail.  These communities cater to the volume of hikers that spend time in with them & local business as well as provide public facilities to ensure their stay is more efficient & enjoyable.

The program serves to assist communities with sustainable economic development through tourism and outdoor recreation, while preserving and protecting the trails.    For more info on this program, visit The Appalachian Trail Community official site.

PATC currently has 7 A.T. Communities in our territory:

 • Bolivar/Harpers Ferry, WV 
 • Front Royal/Warren County, VA
 • Harrisonburg, VA 
 • Luray/Page County, VA 
 • Greater Waynesboro Area, PA 
 • Waynesboro, VA 
 • Berryville, VA  (NEW as of July 2015)